Return to Sealing Wax -Original Formula Bank of England Wickless Sticks -Pack of 5 sticks
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sealing Wax February 1, 2017
Reviewer: Megan Pugh from Idaho Falls, ID United States  
I am thrilled to find an original formula sealing wax, your sealing wax is superior & your prices are better than reasonable! I will be a life long customer from here on! I am so thrilled to have found your website!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
well traveled Sealing Wax January 9, 2017
Reviewer: David Holden from Chelmsford, Essex England  
Excellent hard sealing wax, it would appear to of been made in Scotland, but I was unable to obtain any in England. Good old internet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What we were looking for! December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Margaret Brucato from Tucson, AZ United States  
My husband has been sealing letters for years and had run out of good wax.  I found Nostalgic Impressions on-line, and ordered both wickless sticks and wax beads that melt quickly in a small medal spoon.  Both products are of the highest quality and work really well; the colors are fabulous.  We will definitely be ordering in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gold Sealing Wax- King's Wax October 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fairhope, AL United States  
Beautiful - the real deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick and great. July 20, 2016
Reviewer: Eric Hidalgo from glan-munchweiler, rhinland-pfalz Germany  
My item arrived just as ordered and quickly too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worked great June 19, 2016
Reviewer: Mykael Stacker from Kansas City, KS United States  
This was my first time using sealing wax. It worked well and looked fantastic. Everyone enjoyed the look.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Okay.. January 8, 2016
Reviewer: Richie Oram from Middleville, MI United States  
This stuff is REALLY different compared to glue gun wax.
You would never know this was wax, my dad actually thought these were pencils. They melt really quickly and are VERY brittle, but I guess that's how it's always been, you didn't exactly need your seals to be super flexable, back then. They also smell REALLY weird! Like, pepper and spices. I wouldn't recommend using these in an enclosed room using just a candle or oil lamp since you can over heat the wax easily.

For some reason my stamper doesn't do well with this wax. I have a 1 inch stamper, so that could be it. But when ever I tried to make an impression it would solidify instantly. I couldn't get a good impression and I would either have to peel it off before it fully set or trash the paper and start over. I've tried it like they say on the page above but that didn't work, and I tried it when the wax was very thin. I either need more experience or one of those pots. Other than that, it's fun having something traditional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sealing Wax October 18, 2015
Reviewer: Jerry Sebesta from North Saanich, BC Canada  
Excellent product and excellent service.  Highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Wax October 5, 2015
Reviewer: Aldous Brunheimen from United States  
This is great wax. The color is great, and it shows a lot of detail. I already ordered 5 more sticks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Breakable wax August 31, 2015
Reviewer: Ross from Saint-Jerome, QC Canada  
Just what I needed!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items