Return to Sealing Wax -Original Formula Bank of England Wickless Sticks -Pack of 5 sticks
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Okay.. January 8, 2016
Reviewer: Richie Oram from Middleville, MI United States  
This stuff is REALLY different compared to glue gun wax.
You would never know this was wax, my dad actually thought these were pencils. They melt really quickly and are VERY brittle, but I guess that's how it's always been, you didn't exactly need your seals to be super flexable, back then. They also smell REALLY weird! Like, pepper and spices. I wouldn't recommend using these in an enclosed room using just a candle or oil lamp since you can over heat the wax easily.

For some reason my stamper doesn't do well with this wax. I have a 1 inch stamper, so that could be it. But when ever I tried to make an impression it would solidify instantly. I couldn't get a good impression and I would either have to peel it off before it fully set or trash the paper and start over. I've tried it like they say on the page above but that didn't work, and I tried it when the wax was very thin. I either need more experience or one of those pots. Other than that, it's fun having something traditional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sealing Wax October 18, 2015
Reviewer: Jerry Sebesta from North Saanich, BC Canada  
Excellent product and excellent service.  Highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Wax October 5, 2015
Reviewer: Aldous Brunheimen from United States  
This is great wax. The color is great, and it shows a lot of detail. I already ordered 5 more sticks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Breakable wax August 31, 2015
Reviewer: Ross from Saint-Jerome, QC Canada  
Just what I needed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glad to see authentic items May 17, 2015
Reviewer: Frank Phillips from Chicago, IL United States  
Perfect in everyway.  I am delighted to see the tradition being preserved of promoting authentic sealing wax.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and service March 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anwar from Richmond HIll, ON Canada  
I was very happy to fnid you on the web.  Everything was deleivered to Canada in a quick timeframe and in great condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sealing Wax March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Ali from Omaha, NE United States  
I purchased this special type of wax in London, but could not find it when I returned to the states...until now.  I am so glad to finally have it again. Love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bank of England wax sticks November 18, 2014
Reviewer: John Dunn from Ozark, MO United States  
Product was just as advertised. Shipping not real fast but it was packaged SUPERBLY against damage or breakage. That is especially important because this is an old, "vintage" formula (or so I assume) of brittle wax made for creating breakable old fashioned seals, rather than the more modern flexible wax made to survive postal sorting machines. Elegant, glossy stuff. Melt the end of it off with an "aim and flame" or clip bits of it off into an electric melter or melting-spoon that you hold over a candle flame or oil-lamp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These sticks look FABULOUS! October 29, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Simms from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I ordered the gold sticks, and they aren’t a solid color like a crayon. They have hues and shades, and truly look molten gold shaped into sticks. I can’t wait to use them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great, looks incredible April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Dillon Weber from Philadelphia, PA United States  
After an unsuccessful attempt or two, got the hang of using this and it looks incredible when properly applied.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items