Return to Sealing Wax -Original Formula Bank of England Wickless Sticks -Pack of 5 sticks
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Breakable wax August 31, 2015
Reviewer: Ross from Saint-Jerome, QC Canada  
Just what I needed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glad to see authentic items May 17, 2015
Reviewer: Frank Phillips from Chicago, IL United States  
Perfect in everyway.  I am delighted to see the tradition being preserved of promoting authentic sealing wax.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and service March 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anwar from Richmond HIll, ON Canada  
I was very happy to fnid you on the web.  Everything was deleivered to Canada in a quick timeframe and in great condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sealing Wax March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Ali from Omaha, NE United States  
I purchased this special type of wax in London, but could not find it when I returned to the states...until now.  I am so glad to finally have it again. Love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bank of England wax sticks November 18, 2014
Reviewer: John Dunn from Ozark, MO United States  
Product was just as advertised. Shipping not real fast but it was packaged SUPERBLY against damage or breakage. That is especially important because this is an old, "vintage" formula (or so I assume) of brittle wax made for creating breakable old fashioned seals, rather than the more modern flexible wax made to survive postal sorting machines. Elegant, glossy stuff. Melt the end of it off with an "aim and flame" or clip bits of it off into an electric melter or melting-spoon that you hold over a candle flame or oil-lamp.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These sticks look FABULOUS! October 29, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Simms from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I ordered the gold sticks, and they aren’t a solid color like a crayon. They have hues and shades, and truly look molten gold shaped into sticks. I can’t wait to use them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great, looks incredible April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Dillon Weber from Philadelphia, PA United States  
After an unsuccessful attempt or two, got the hang of using this and it looks incredible when properly applied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Joseph Coleman from Dallas, TX United States  
Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality March 17, 2014
Reviewer: Joseph Dick from Lewisville, OH United States  
The quality of this wax is superb. It melts smooth and sets hard. I would recommend purchasing the melting pot with this product; the wickless design makes it tedious to get enough wax for a 1 1/8 inch seal.

Overall, it is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly as Expected October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Scott from NJ United States  
The seal shatters properly when broken. It's brittleness is perfect for a tempering seal.

It melts properly and was surprisingly very resistant to turning black even thou it was under a butane torch.

I intend to use it to seal important documents that are then shipped in a ridged cardboard box with cushioning. This is because traditional wax seals won't make it through the mail service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items