Winter Sale- Free Shipping on all Orders over $30 !
Return to Authentic Feather Quill Pen with Hand Cut Nib
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
love it February 23, 2014
Reviewer: julie lynch from leesburg, FL United States  
well I got quill hand cut pen from "HOBBY LOBBY" but I got tell you, you guys pen is better !! very right and easy to use love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quill pen September 10, 2013
Reviewer: Dillon Shelton from Knoxville, TN United States  
What an excellent writing instrument! This quill has a wonderful cut and is very easy to use. I usually write with a fountain pen, but now when I'm at home writing different things for work I use the quill!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautifully prepared July 6, 2013
Reviewer: Rochelle from Tempe, AZ United States  
I ordered this quill pen for my 17 year old daughter, who had been wanting one for quite awhile now. She wanted to experience writing with a true quill pen like in times past...she was very happy to receive this. She likes the scratchy sound it makes on the paper, and she has really had to practice with it to perfect her technique. She follows the directions to keep it clean, so that it will last as long as possible.

Along with this quill pen, I also ordered the Feather Quill Calligraphy Pen set, with brass handle for her. It came with 3 nibs and a pot of ink. She loves this pen as well, and uses it for writing and drawing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
just as advertised December 4, 2012
Reviewer: Sara W from Eugene, OR United States  
As others have mentioned, a feather quill nib pen tends to crack after use. Mine came intact and was a delight to write with until it split a bit at the tip. 19th C writers expected to have to mend their pens periodically but I don't know how to do this so could not use the pen well after it split. For long term use you will want to learn proper care of quill nib pens and how to mend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feather August 30, 2012
Reviewer: Jared Baize from Ladson, SC United States  
The Feather was great, it just had a chip in the nib so that when I wrote it kind of opened up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feather Pen August 30, 2012
Reviewer: Julie Larnard from Towanda, PA United States  
Great transaction!  Would order from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Authentic Feather Quill Nib Pen June 30, 2012
Reviewer: Betty R Sweren from Timonium, MD United States  
Pricing, shipping & delivery all rate excellent on this item. The quill pen itself is not quite as authentic in preparation as I would like - since these would be used to dip into the ink source there are too many feathers close to the nib. However, these quill pens are being used for a class on the history of letterforms & are the best examples I have found, so I rate them as a B+.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Octagonal Glass Inkwell with hinged top February 14, 2012
Reviewer: MIKLOS SZABO from EDEGEM,Antwerp, Belgium  
Beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feather Quill pen January 16, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Parma, ID United States  
Just as we ordered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! December 29, 2011
Reviewer: AWood from Dallas, TX United States  
My 10 yr old wanted real quill pens for Christmas and these are perfect!  She was thrilled!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items