Labor Day Sale- Free Shipping on all Orders !
Return to Feather Quill Pen & Ink Set-Decorated Pewter Dip Pen handle
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pen but.. July 26, 2014
Reviewer: Richard from Middleville, MI United States  
The feather was cut cheaply and there was breaks in the feather that couldn't be fixed, plus the nib that came with it could barely hold ink. You had to re-dip a LOT... Ended up just using one of my old nibs.
I don't know if this one was just a dud in the stock but, I wasn't very happy with it.
All together it was good, but I don't think it was worth 25 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
For Friend December 3, 2013
Reviewer: Monk from Dallas, OR United States  
Due to the fact I am giving these products away I cannot give a first hand review of these product; however, I am pleased with the apparent quality of the items.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quill pen and ink October 15, 2013
Reviewer: kayla shay from groton, CT United States  
This product did come on time. I got the right product. I am very satisfied with my order. I haven't quite fingered out how to control the ink flow. Practice will help with that. It doesn't look cheap or cheesy. Very beautiful design on it. I would recommend it very much! I did get the optional metal stand. That was small than I thought but It made the perfect pair. I would highly recommend Nostalgic products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
pen was great. ink was not. June 3, 2013
Reviewer: Megan Berg from Langley, BC Canada  
the pen was amazing. the ink not so much. runny bled while writing and leaked everywhere. needs a better cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great customer service! June 3, 2013
Reviewer: Harry Day from Pagos Springs , CO United States  
Although they were out of the color I wanted, they quickly contacted me to ensure they could get a replacement of my choice to me as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent products and service December 25, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I was very happy with the beautiful pen set and the speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
quill pen December 16, 2012
Reviewer: Stacy Dohle from Gallatin Gateway, MT United States  
Beautiful craftsmanship of the quill pen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome products and service December 12, 2012
Reviewer: P Scott Collins from Denver, CO United States  
First time using Nostalgic Impressions the products we received were just as described ordering was flawless and our order came in a very timely fashion, this is a great company and we are so glad we found them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Colors deceptive! November 27, 2012
Reviewer: JND from United States  
I can't speak to the quality, as these pens were purchased as gifts, but the presentation is beautiful. However, the colors on the website are deceptive.

The Green online appears to be a deep, mellow, almost blue-hued green (a deep teal). In actuality it is BRIGHT emerald. A touch garish in my opinion and I was very disappointed, as I purchased it to match a leather journal. Still beautiful construction and presentation.

The Burgundy online appears brownish in color, yet in person it is more of a deep red. Very beautiful though, much more pleasing of a color in person than online. The burgundy and silver is quite stunning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Quill Pen I have found! November 27, 2012
Reviewer: Writing Enthusiast! from Charlottesville, VA United States  
This is an excellent product.  As someone who has always used fountain pens, I recently have gotten into dip pens and wanted an old fashioned quill pen to write with.  However, I wanted something that would actually work (as many such replicas unfortunately are more for show than function).  After much deliberation I decided to but this men and am very glad that I did!

The metal handle is a perfect fit for my hand and the pen writes well.  The nib is a Manuscript-Leonardt nib, very well made and can be easily replaced with other nibs of different styles.  The feather is high quality and looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items