Winter Sale- Free Shipping on all Orders over $30 !
Return to Parchment & Feather Quill & Ink Set with Initial Wax Seal Stamp
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Anytime April 12, 2014
Reviewer: Arnold Kilin from Princeton, NJ United States  
The most perfect gift ! It is my third order this is how much I like your products. PERFECTION

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this set! January 12, 2014
Reviewer: Jaquelenne Haines from Nampa, ID United States  
I absolutely love this writing set! The quill is lovely; I've found my favorite nib is the pointed gold one, as I have to dip it less frequently. I made my baby shower invitations and I hand-wrote everything with the gold pointed tip. I do wish the ink holder on that particular nib came off, or there were instructions to remove it, as it is sometimes difficult to clean. The ink is lovely, but the wax stopper is flimsy and has almost come completely apart, so when I use it I have to open it with a napkin to prevent the ink from getting all over my hand. I LOVE to write with a quill, I feel very sophisticated doing so.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gift review January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Nicholas Owens from Flanders, NJ United States  
The product was great, the gift was very loved and is being used on the regular. The only thing I struggled with it's the two day priority shipping. It did not show for another few days which caused and inconnvience

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes a Wonderful Gift December 31, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sacramento, CA United States  
I purchased this set as a Christmas gift for one of my sons who really enjoys just about anything to do with history. Last year he wanted to wax seal a letter but we didn't own any wax to seal the the letter with. When my son opened his gift he was so surprised and he loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Awesome Product December 31, 2013
Reviewer: Ai Waei from Malaysia  
The product was a present to my friend and all I can say is it really serves as a very nice gift and product was as shown & described on the website.
I will recommend this to those who like a little bit of fun with their stationery :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product December 29, 2013
Reviewer: Dara Young from Indian Trail, NC United States  
I bought this as a gift for my son and he loved it - he is very particular about his writing instruments.  He has a little difficulty since he is left handed as he has to push the pen instead of drag (which is his normal style).   The nubs are a little firm but it make a great introductory set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Christmas Gift Ever December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Paula Carper from Garrison, KY United States  
My 19 yr old daughter loves books from Authors like Jane Austin & 1880's type of movies, she has always wanted a wax seal kit. The look of sheer delight when she opened this was priceless. The quality of this item is amazing. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish I Bought Two December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Amy from Vermont, United States  
I bought this set as a gift for my sweetie who asked for stationary and a fancy pen so he could write correspondence. When he opened the box and saw the quill pen and seal he said, "This is so much better than what I was expecting."

We spent the evening "practicing" writing, trying each nib - I was impressed with how smoothly the nibs write.  With the main nib, I was able to write as if with a regular ballpoint (just pressing lighter).

Despite not being waterproof, the ink is nice and dark and didn't bleed on any of the three papers we tried.

We both found it very satisfying to apply the wax and press the seal for our holiday cards. I was pleased to find the wax really adheres to the paper, and we found it easy enough to correct our mistakes (the first seal was the wrong direction, but we were able to reheat the wax and press it again the correct orientation).

I'll definitely be buying additional accessories for my sweetie, and a quill pen for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Parchment & Feather Quill & Ink Set December 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Manchester , NH United States  
Beautiful set. The real deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
really nice December 21, 2013
Reviewer: Nieves Torres from Fond Du lac, WI United States  
When my package finally arrived, I had chills opening the package and when I finality opened the package the set was so breathtaking and professional. Unfortunately, this set was a gift for somebody else and it almost made me sad to see it go. The box it came in was really nice and combined well with the theme of the set. Overall I would recommend this site for all sorts of old school writing supplies

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items