Return to Mini Melting Spoon with Wood Handle
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good spoon size May 22, 2016
Reviewer: Ruoshan Mao from West Ryde, NSW Australia  
Good size for one impression. The metal is soft indeed but I think it shouldn't be a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A little flimsy April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Jordan from Clifton Park, NY United States  
The spoon gets a bit malleable during use. Be careful, it bends easily.  It is a perfect size for single 1 in impressions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well March 13, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Dunham from Turner, ME United States  
This spoon works well with the small sealing wax beads. I have found that the handle gets a little bit warm, and the stock of the spoon seems to get a bit soft when you've done a couple of impressions. But for one at a time with a bit of time between them it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice. March 12, 2016
Reviewer: Howard Bates from Hagerstown, MD United States  
Haven't used this yet, I'm waiting to get everything together.  Then I know I'm going to have fun relearning things I did in grade school.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
keeps wax clear of soot February 9, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Jose, CA United States  
Using the spoon keeps the wax clear of soot. It can hold about 5 of the wax beads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, but not great February 1, 2016
Reviewer: Alexander Sterling from Las Vegas, NV United States  
The spoon makes it really easy and quick to make seals with especially combined with the melting pot. I was initially surprised by the size, the picture makes it look bigger than in real life, but it works well. The only gripe I have is that the metal tends to bend easily so you have to be careful about how you store it. Also, make sure you keep your fingers on the wood toward the end because it gets hot pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So cute December 22, 2015
Reviewer: Nicola Shubert from Jacksonville, FL United States  
Love my little spoon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tiny December 13, 2015
Reviewer: Karen from Ireland  
Not as happy with this purchase.  It is a very tiny spoon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not good. December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Mika W. from Phoenix, AZ  
This is really too small to do a good job, the heat from melting the wax makes it uncomfortable to use.  I regret buying this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An ok spoon November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Sara Zuniga from Riverside, CA United States  
It really is mini sized. The metal is very thin on the handle so when it heats up it can bend very easy. Not my favorite spoon but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items