Falalala Sale-Discounts &  Free Shipping on Orders over $30 !
Return to Dip Pen & Ink Set -Pewter with Ink Blotter & Nibs
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A birthday gift for my Sister-in-Law August 13, 2014
Reviewer: REBECCA LAWSON from ODESSA, TX United States  
I bought this and had it sent directly to my Sister-in-Law for her birthday.
I always cross my fingers when I send gifts "sight-unseen" and hope for the best.
She loved it! I will shop here again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pewter Dip Pen & Ink Set June 22, 2014
Reviewer: Kathleen from Iowa, USA  
I love everything about this set! The pen has a nice weight, the nibs write very well and the ink has a rubber stopper under the fancy lid. The blotter is a smaller size, but I intend it to be a travel set anyway-but I must add it'd be great to have refills this size for it, but maybe I just havent seen them yet. Nice box and well protected for shipping. I just wish there were other accessories to match it so I could fill up my desk too

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely Set February 17, 2014
Reviewer: JP from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I ordered the dip pen and ink set because it was the only set I'd seen anywhere online that has an inkwell, pen, nibs and a blotter all in one.
I'm happy with the set.

I would have liked more information with the set such as the blotter size so I know what to get when I need to change the paper and instructions on the nib insertion. Those puppies are hard to get in and out!

 I think the set was definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Adriane Bernardi from Burlington, ON Canada  
I bought this set for my husband, who is still a novice with calligraphy.  He absolutely loves it.
Best bang for your buck, great little starter kit.
The pen itself has a great weight to it, and the tips work very well.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dip pen & ink with nibs and blotter December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Dorinda Kora from Atikokan, ON Canada  
user friendly ordering, fast delivery and very satisfied with product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Old World Pewter Calligraphy Writing Pen & Ink Set September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Crystal Murphy from Lane Cove, New South Wales Australia  
Beautifully boxed and presented - would be nice for a little instruction booklet to be included or a few hints for those who are novices with Calligraphy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, but not without its flaws. July 25, 2012
Reviewer: Samantha from Montague, NJ United States  
This dipping pen set is lovely to look at, however, the nib provided (specifically the "shakespeare" nib) does not write very well or for that long of a time without dipping constantly into your inkwell. Also, I expected the ink blotter to be much larger than it actually was. Two inches long is hardly a practical size! Other than that, it is a good set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely item August 12, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Elk grove, CA United States  
Received item timely in very good condition.  Even lovelier than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
? July 3, 2011
Reviewer: Philip Madrid from Albuquerque, NM United States  
beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?