Return to Brass Melting Spoon with wood handle
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice size; a bit discolored October 27, 2016
Reviewer: tkh from Pacific NW  
What I like best is that I can choose the amount of wax I need.  The typical tiny spoon available allows you to melt enough wax for only the smallest seals.  This spoon is large enough to let you choose the amount of wax you need, for any sized seal.

One note:  Each spoon is discolored in the bottom of the bowl.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent spoon for melting and pouring wax October 11, 2016
Reviewer: Brandon Wolf from San Jose, CA United States  
It's a nice spoon to use for scooping and pouring wax or melting wax beads over a candle.

I took a star off because the brass bowl unscrews very easily from the wooden handle, which can be problematic when cleaning excess wax from the bowl. Also the pouring spout could be a bit larger, as it tends to get clogged with wax after pouring 2-3 seals.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! August 28, 2016
Reviewer: Talisha Cooper from Middletown, CT United States  
A high quality item!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great tool! May 24, 2016
Reviewer: Stacey from Columbus, GA United States  
It works great and I plan on buying more for different colors!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Item May 16, 2016
Reviewer: James Turrentine from Grand Prairie, TX United States  
Everything I've seen at Nostalgic Impressions has an elegance and old-world grace that are hard to find in modern times.  This melting spoon is no exception.  It is well made from quality materials and brings a level of class at an affordable price.  I would recommend it to any enthusiast of classical writing or wax sealing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best spoon I've ever used! May 9, 2016
Reviewer: Robert R Brannock from Cedar Crest, NM United States  
This is a beautiful spoon. It's much bigger than expected, in fact it is a huge (1 3/4 inch circumference and about 3/4 inch depth) brass bowl with a lovely little notch ideal for controlling the disposal of wax. The handle is a pretty dark cherry color. Yet, having bought two, each handle is unique in color and appearance so I would safely assume the same would apply to all these spoons.
  I use primarily a 25mm round stamp and use between 5-7 wax beads for each which barely fills this spoon. I am thinking that you will always have enough room for however much wax you need. With this spoon I get a perfect round seal every time or if I want a more organic look I can pull that off too.
  Since I not only like to mix colors but also do special techniques (marbling, adding glitter and mica, etc.) I can do this even more easily and safely than with other spoons.
  In the end, this is definitely the spoon to go with in my opinion. Hope this helps in your decision making!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A necessary tool! April 26, 2016
Reviewer: Rolando Chavarria from Long Beach, CA United States  
This is a must tool for perfect sealing! The size of the spoon is just right, not too big nor too small. It is elegant with the wooden handle but it is darker wood (like cherry color) rather than how it looks in the picture. Other than that, I am completely satisfied with this purchase and I would HIGHLY recommend it for those that want to pour the right amount of sealing wax.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My spoon is too big... February 11, 2016
Reviewer: Ralph Henderson from Rodchester, NY United States  
Joking. This is great for larger stamps that require more wax. It sure beats trying to drip with the candle for my larger stamps. Control over how much wax you need and better control when you pour. This is a great product and a must have for any wax seal enthusiast!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spoon February 6, 2016
Reviewer: Paul Konchar from Raleigh, NC United States  
Has a burned spot in the bottom of the spoon and have not even used it yet.  Either way it will work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Always good January 30, 2016
Reviewer: Joseph DiPaolo from Palm Coast, FL United States  
Every time I order from NI, I am happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items