Return to Dip Pen Desk Set with Glass Inkwell
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
calligraphy wood pen desk set with inkwell August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Maggie Lakota-Ryan from Chicago Heights, IL United States  
same as above.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Kenneth Frankovich from Larkspur, CO United States  
this is the best thing I have bought from you, the pen feels good int eh hand, the bottle works very well and seals good, keeping the ink from drying out in this dry climate. I was a little worried because the bottle isn't attached to the base in any way, but it hasn;t given me any issues as of yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
needed it April 17, 2013
Reviewer: thomas chacon from san antonio, TX United States  
i needed it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Can't Stop Writing ..... March 6, 2013
Reviewer: Rachel Yeoman from Fort Worth, TX United States  
I am extremely picky with anything I buy. I purchased this set after reading reviews, left by others. The pen writes beautifully (I'm left-handed btw) The set is very well crafted. I was very pleased that the ink well had a flip, making it easy to open an close, so you don't end up accidentally spilling the ink. The well is also heavy in weight, this helped to keep it stable, when dipping frequently. The nib held ink perfectly and distribution onto paper was great. The style is very mature and classy. I love my set a lot. I also noticed that it was really easy to clean the glass part of the well, when changing out the ink color. The ink stand is great because it allows me to keep my pen with the set, and it protects my nib. Before I always had to keep a pen resting on a paper towel, in order to make sure I didn't ink up things around it. The set is such a joy to use...that I have written enough that I no longer write slanted on unlined paper hahahaha.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun February 24, 2013
Reviewer: Lindsay Downs from Leander, TX United States  
It's fun to be able to write with a dip pen after all these years. Your product is wonderful and I plan to order more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality bottle and pen. November 21, 2012
Reviewer: Christina P. from Middleton, WI United States  
I liked the set, although the wood is a bit plasticy seeming. It's either very highly sealed, or faux? It looks nice in the end and I don't doubt it will last a long time. The ink bottle is nice, and a good size, with a heavy hinged lid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Classy! October 18, 2012
Reviewer: Trisha LaFleur from Madison, OH United States  
This is my first set and I love writing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful! September 27, 2012
Reviewer: matthew duffield from Byron, IL United States  
i bought this set a while back, and have been using it constantly since! it is absolutely beautiful, the wood pen is amazing, and the inkwell is beautiful, and holds about 240ml(3 bottles) of ink. i absolutely love this set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wood Pen Desk Set with Inkwell June 10, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cody, WY United States  
Attractive, and I love the lid on the inkwell. It is a smooth and firm open/close lid that does not "jerk" open or shut. So there is no ink splash. I placed a feather quill in the holder (instead of the wooden one) on my desk and my cat thought it would be fun to attack the feather. The display; with ink inside the jar, was knocked of the desk onto the carpet. The lid is such a nice seal that it did NOT LEAK. Whew! I have since relocated the set to a safer location that is more "kitty Proof" as I like the look of the feather quill in the holder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gift! May 30, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Toronto, ON Canada  
I bought a few items from Nostalgic Impressions for my boyfriend's birthday surprise-including this item. I can't wait for him to open it! Everything came looking exactly like the photos and in pristine shape. Plus, the packaging is really nice. What a unique gift! I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items