Fal Into Savings Sale- Free Shipping on Orders over $30 !
Return to Parchment & Feather Quill & Ink Set with Initial Wax Seal Stamp
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product December 29, 2013
Reviewer: Dara Young from Indian Trail, NC United States  
I bought this as a gift for my son and he loved it - he is very particular about his writing instruments.  He has a little difficulty since he is left handed as he has to push the pen instead of drag (which is his normal style).   The nubs are a little firm but it make a great introductory set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Christmas Gift Ever December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Paula Carper from Garrison, KY United States  
My 19 yr old daughter loves books from Authors like Jane Austin & 1880's type of movies, she has always wanted a wax seal kit. The look of sheer delight when she opened this was priceless. The quality of this item is amazing. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish I Bought Two December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Amy from Vermont, United States  
I bought this set as a gift for my sweetie who asked for stationary and a fancy pen so he could write correspondence. When he opened the box and saw the quill pen and seal he said, "This is so much better than what I was expecting."

We spent the evening "practicing" writing, trying each nib - I was impressed with how smoothly the nibs write.  With the main nib, I was able to write as if with a regular ballpoint (just pressing lighter).

Despite not being waterproof, the ink is nice and dark and didn't bleed on any of the three papers we tried.

We both found it very satisfying to apply the wax and press the seal for our holiday cards. I was pleased to find the wax really adheres to the paper, and we found it easy enough to correct our mistakes (the first seal was the wrong direction, but we were able to reheat the wax and press it again the correct orientation).

I'll definitely be buying additional accessories for my sweetie, and a quill pen for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Parchment & Feather Quill & Ink Set December 23, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Manchester , NH United States  
Beautiful set. The real deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
really nice December 21, 2013
Reviewer: Nieves Torres from Fond Du lac, WI United States  
When my package finally arrived, I had chills opening the package and when I finality opened the package the set was so breathtaking and professional. Unfortunately, this set was a gift for somebody else and it almost made me sad to see it go. The box it came in was really nice and combined well with the theme of the set. Overall I would recommend this site for all sorts of old school writing supplies

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Need more wax December 3, 2013
Reviewer: Katherine Stanek from Thorofare, NJ United States  
The gift package is beautiful and clearly of high quality.  I would have given 5 stars if your description recommended the purchase of additional wax because the single stick does not go very far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! December 2, 2013
Reviewer: Aysenur Guc from East Rutherford, NJ United States  
Shipping was very quick! Also, products were as described. Very Happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Parchment paper feather quill ink set and wax sea November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Gillian Murray from Arklow, wicklow Republic of Ireland  
I have to say I was very impressed with the this . Very good quality . I would recomend nostalgic impressions . X

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stationery Set with Wax Seal,Stationery, Quill Pen November 4, 2013
Reviewer: Rachael Williams from West Covina, CA United States  
Appeared as shown online. Haven't tried it because it is a gift for my daughter for Christmas.  It is very nicely packaged and will make a nice gift.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing! October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dallas, TX United States  
I loved the writing kit I bought! It was gorgeous and well made! I would definitely order from them again!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items