Fal Into Savings Sale- Free Shipping on Orders over $30 !
Return to Mini Melting Spoon with Wood Handle
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice March 3, 2014
Reviewer: Jonathan Comyn from Commerce City, CO United States  
A bit smaller than I expected

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works fine February 3, 2014
Reviewer: Katherine Threlkeld from Bogart, GA United States  
The only problem I had with this spoon was its size. I did not realize how small it really was. If I had ordered a melting pot, this spoon would have been fine, but using it over a flame was kind of hard. I intend to order a pot soon, so it will be fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mini spoon January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Sara Husbands from Van Nuys, CA United States  
The spoon is great for small projects.  I think I will need to order a bigger spoon and one that is better suited for my hurricane lamp that I use to melt the wax beads

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
for greater use January 1, 2014
Reviewer: Jarrod Fleming from NEWTON, MA United States  
helps keep the wax consistently hot and melted while applying the seal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful December 30, 2013
Reviewer: Hana Saemon from Christchurch, Canterbury New Zealand  
Good service! Items arrived earlier than expected and looks wonderful. My fiance will love it! I absolutely love the quality n vintage look. Small n really cute! Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mini Melting Spoon December 19, 2013
Reviewer: Vicki Vlcek from Olathe, KS United States  
Smaller than I thought, was hoping it would be tsp size. If you get any larger ones, I'll be ordering.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mini is the word but works great. October 7, 2013
Reviewer: Anthony from East Olympia, WA United States  
I should have checked the size description more closely because it is very mini. However, it is impressively made and looks great and works like a charm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
meh... July 13, 2013
Reviewer: bPk from Calgary, AB Canada  
- too fragile
- the spoon bends quite easily
- have to be very careful with it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A necessary evil. June 24, 2013
Reviewer: Kirk Heller from State College, PA United States  
A little melting spoon that is just about the perfect amount of wax for a seal.

Please understand, there isn't anything terribly wrong with this melting spoon. It's a little fragile and can start to bend or warp if held to flame for too long, but that's to be expected given its size.

It is very SMALL, however. I admit I don't know the going rate for brass or brass works, but the price for what you get is a little steep I think.

My advice would be: Unless you're specifically after a small one, go with the bigger spoon and measure smaller portions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spoons useful but not good quality June 9, 2013
Reviewer: Bonnie Tetlock from New Westminster, BC Canada  
For 6 dollars these are pretty awful. They are useful but the quality is very poor. I thought they were supposed to have a little pouring lip on them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items