Return to Mini Hurricane Lamp Oil Burner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It works, but its really tiny... February 26, 2014
Reviewer: John Dunn from Harrison, AR United States  
I filled this thing with lamp oil & lit it and a giant soot-shooting flame blasted out no matter how low I turned it. But if you trim just a tad off the end of the wick with scissors you can then turn the flame down to a low roar. :-) It works at least twice as fast as a candle flame but the photo in the website listing doesn't really let it "sink in" how teeny-tiny this thing is. 4" or so tall? It'll fit in your shirt pocket. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works just fine January 27, 2014
Reviewer: Howard T Bates from Denver, CO United States  
Have a nice set with wooden box...everything is made of brass.  Only I can't open the 'burner' to put fuel in, so this one does very nicely.  I never saw one of these so small.  And it's very pretty sitting near my blotter, quill holder and other things!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loved it January 18, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Harrer from Eagle Harbor, MI United States  
Exactly as advertised. Very cute and it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cute tiny lamp December 22, 2013
Reviewer: TONO from Pleasanton, CA United States  
My daughter just loves it so much!! Now she carries it all the time. It works great with the sealing wax stamps. I will buy it for myself soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unfortunate purchase December 18, 2013
Reviewer: Harley Shupe from Berryville, AR United States  
Was unfortunately really way to small and is extremely delicate. For display not use only.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review for Mini Lamp December 6, 2013
Reviewer: J. Thompson from Kenosha, WI United States  
I also included this as part of the gift for my friend, and she loved it too.  It is the perfect size to melt the wax, not to mention that it is adorable. I would highly recommend purchasing this little lamp in addition to the wax and seal stamps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mini Hurricane Lamp Burner June 13, 2012
Reviewer: Jane Wesley Brooks from San Diego, CA United States  
So Small...but just perfect to set on your desk to quickly get a seal on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hurricane lamp April 8, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa from United States  
lol Its much smaller than I thought it would be. Id like to know where u can get a very small amount of oil..my husband bought me a huge bottle of it. I will be doing seals for months to use it up. =-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
not sure March 1, 2012
Reviewer: Caro from Esparto, CA United States  
I love the old style look but it didn't come with so I have yet to try it out

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Leaks a little December 13, 2011
Reviewer: K from SoCal, United States  
Once I figured this out it worked well. The oil reservoir does not screw shut well so I had to re-tighten and wipe down the lamp a couple times after filling it. The glass chimney part took some work to pop off, but I was able to ease it off the base with no damage. I'd say you really shouldn't light the lamp and then replace the chimney, as the bottom brass clip to the chimney doesn't allow for enough air flow, so the flame reaches up to the top of the chimney.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items