Return to Breakable Sealing Wax -Original Formula Bank of England Wickless Sticks -Pack of 5 sticks
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well done May 28, 2019
Reviewer: HellenicKitharaPlayer from USA  
Perfect service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wickless bank wax May 13, 2019
Reviewer: R A Manard from phoenix, AZ United States  
Good stuff. I got the little candle and cup with handle thing but the cup is too small to make a seal. It's better to only use was pellets in there and use a candle to melt the sealing sticks as you make a little puddle for the stamp. Old school :) good tough wax that still breaks to unseal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Price & Good product April 23, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minburn, IA United States  
Ordering this product was smooth, and was delivered as promised. I'm looking forward to using them in our museum, and seeing how they do on our old press.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointing Wax Color April 2, 2019
Reviewer: Alec from BUCKEYE, AZ United States  
I ordered a Navy Blue Traditional Bankers Wax pack of 5. The color of the wax was definitely not as pictured. The blue looked pale and mixed with green. The pigmentation fits much more of a Dirty Aqua or Darker Cyan. Not an appealing color. Burgundy was wonderful though, as pictured, I suggest that color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bankers Wax December 22, 2018
Reviewer: Cliff Brunetti from Sarasota, FL United States  
I had ordered from Nostalgic Impressions before and have always found them to be fast and efficient. The Banker's wax is a breakable wax for documents (that would likely be scanned) or hand delivered mail. Banker's wax doesn't perform exactly like malleable waxes in that you only need to push your moistened seal for a second before pulling it back out. Malleable waxes I leave my seal in until it cools. Other than that, instead of cutting pieces to heat using a wax spoon, the Banker's wax breaks and crumbles, which should be expected. I always get what I need at a good price with Nostalgic Impressions and I expect you will too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wickless sealing wax October 12, 2018
Reviewer: Pedro Martinez from Santa Fe, NM United States  
All your products have been good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
well traveled Sealing Wax October 1, 2018
Reviewer: David Holden from CHELMSFORD, Essex United Kingdom  
Unable to track this down in England, best hard wax I've found to date.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As described September 25, 2018
Reviewer: Karla W from Alto, MI United States  
One of the sticks was broken upon arrival, but it has a wonderful sheen and performs as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Genuine Sealing Wax That Breaks July 13, 2018
Reviewer: OLGA GRGAR from SURREY, BC Canada  
I am glad that I finally have found real breakable wax. It is of excellent quality, like in old times. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, much different than bendable wax June 19, 2018
Reviewer: Nicholas from Utah  
The wax is very shiny and also very very crumbly, I think best used for hand delivered letters or things. Good quality and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items