Return to Feather Quill Pen & Ink Set Ostrich
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful August 21, 2020
Reviewer: Samantha Wallace from Camarillo, CA United States  
This quill is so pretty and really easy to use

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 27, 2020
Reviewer: Janice Wallace from Chesapeake, VA United States  
very nice and fine quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Looks very nice. January 5, 2017
Reviewer: Hillary Saastamoinen from Aurora, ON Canada  
I was very disappointed that I paid the expedited shipping charges and my parcel arrived 1-2 weeks after the expected delivery date.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ostrich Feather Quill & Ink Set March 12, 2015
Reviewer: Jerry Brush from Campton, KY United States  
Just received my set today and I am very pleased. As the other reviewer commented, it did take some time to learn how to get ink on the tip. It is not as simple as dipping and then writing like a feather tip. Once you do figure out the process it is fairly simple. I view this as a flaw of myself, being new to steel nibs and not the pens fault.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 ostrich feather quill and ink set review February 10, 2015
Reviewer: Fred Harrison from Portage Vale, NB Canada  
lovely presentation. My hands are large and I would have appreciated a longer metal shank for a more comfortable grip. Not a great nib.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Quill July 5, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Very nice all together. However, could not get quill to write. More directions and nibs needed with product and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good Product bad Shipping September 3, 2013
Reviewer: Tyler Richards from Post Falls, ID United States  
The Product was good i like the set it comes with everything that you would need to start learning how to write in that style the only reason i gave it 3 stars and not 4-5 is because of the shipping i was told i was going to get it on the 22nd and received it on the 27th 5 days after i was suppose to receive it. Thou i feel it was the postal service fault not Nostalgic Impressions

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks awesome July 13, 2013
Reviewer: Dennis Pedersen from Skien, telemark Norway  
This is my secound feather pen. but I must say the ostrich feather looks a lot better then the one I own before. Its is also great to write with. I get a good grip on it. The nib is not that good for my use but it is changeable so no complaints there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect June 27, 2013
Reviewer: Jeannie from Modesto, CA United States  
This will be the pen I begin to learn Calligraphy.  I cant wait to begin, and what a beautiful instrument to take me on my learning journey.  Its just beautiful and wonderful quality.

Was this review helpful to you?