Return to Sealing Wax Bead Kit with Initial Wax Seal Stamp-choice of font on 3/4" die
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Brilliant Seals, with a weak Melting Bowl August 15, 2017
Reviewer: Griffin Rapsilber from Torrington, CT United States  
Overall I am pleased with this purchase. I was looking to acquire a letter sealing set to add a little personal touch to my mailings, and this set does just that. The wax included offers three colors to tailor to your stationary, while the stamper is sturdy and leaves behind a gorgeous impression. The only issue I have is with the wax melting bowl. Upon my first use it heated wonderfully and allowed for a brilliant seal, but when attempting to wipe out the residue for use with a different colored wax, the bowl snapped off of the handle. The cause seems to be weak wood threads packed with glue to attach the bowl to the handle, instead of a rod running the length of the handle or a machined thread to provide proper durability. As it took very little pressure to snap the piece, I am left a little sour on the wax melting bowl, but the remainder of the kit is wonderful and will do your letters proud.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great May 14, 2017
Reviewer: Chemil Durant from Los Angeles , CA United States  
This came exactly how I imagined it would, it is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Don't Know Yet November 18, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Williamsburg, VA United States  
I have given this product a 5 star rating because it is packaged nicely.  It is a gift for my granddaughter so I will not know for awhile whether she is happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 18, 2015
Reviewer: A. anonymous  
I have given this product a 5 star rating because it is packaged nicely.  It is a gift for my granddaughter so I will not know for awhile whether she is happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Makes wax sealing easier in a classic way September 8, 2015
Reviewer: Angelo from Greater Topeka, KS area  
I am pleased with the kit.  The ethos of this product is great to have.  It certainly is a step up from holding a lit stick of sealing wax.  It brings to our generation a fine writing tradition.  The stamp is well made.  Its depth makes a really fine impression in a noble script.  My only concern is the stability of the heating spoon.  When I last cleaned it, it seemed to bend a bit.  I am a little nervous about it now.  Having all these items in a kit did make it more cost friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ditto July 9, 2015
Reviewer: Walter S Glendenning from Heisson, WA United States  
Prompt reply for order. Easy purchase experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sealing Wax Bead Kit with Initial Wax Seal Stamp February 4, 2015
Reviewer: Larry Creech from Falls Church, VA United States  
Excellent product; not disappointed. I've come to expect and receive the best service from Nostalgic Impressions.,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast delivery December 8, 2014
Reviewer: Kristi Will from Sheboygan, WI United States  
Very speedy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 recent purchase April 9, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cleveland, OH United States  
Easy site to use; item I bought was perfect and nicely packaged, just as described;fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review for Sealing Wax Deluxe Kit December 6, 2013
Reviewer: J. Thompson from Kenosha, WI United States  
I purchased this kit to give as a gift to a friend, and she absolutely loved it.  I was very happy with the quality of everything included in the kit, as it was obvious that each item was well-made. It was my favorite gift to give this year...I also asked for this kit for Christmas, so I am hoping to have one for myself too! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items