Return to Feather Quill Pen & Ink Set-Decorated Pewter Dip Pen handle
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Colors deceptive! November 27, 2012
Reviewer: JND from United States  
I can't speak to the quality, as these pens were purchased as gifts, but the presentation is beautiful. However, the colors on the website are deceptive.

The Green online appears to be a deep, mellow, almost blue-hued green (a deep teal). In actuality it is BRIGHT emerald. A touch garish in my opinion and I was very disappointed, as I purchased it to match a leather journal. Still beautiful construction and presentation.

The Burgundy online appears brownish in color, yet in person it is more of a deep red. Very beautiful though, much more pleasing of a color in person than online. The burgundy and silver is quite stunning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Quill Pen I have found! November 27, 2012
Reviewer: Writing Enthusiast! from Charlottesville, VA United States  
This is an excellent product.  As someone who has always used fountain pens, I recently have gotten into dip pens and wanted an old fashioned quill pen to write with.  However, I wanted something that would actually work (as many such replicas unfortunately are more for show than function).  After much deliberation I decided to but this men and am very glad that I did!

The metal handle is a perfect fit for my hand and the pen writes well.  The nib is a Manuscript-Leonardt nib, very well made and can be easily replaced with other nibs of different styles.  The feather is high quality and looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FABULOUS November 25, 2012
Reviewer: Cyrena Kellogg from Gardner, KS United States  
This pen is an adorable and classy looking pen that arrived as if it was on wings.  Unfortunately I cannot speak about he quality of pen as a writing utensil as I bought it as a gift - but is very impressive looking!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Quill Pen September 20, 2012
Reviewer: matthew duffield from Byron, IL United States  
this is the most beautiful pen i own thanks to Nostalgic Impressions. i am beyond satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quill Pen August 28, 2012
Reviewer: Frank Szydlo from Chicopee, MA United States  
Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing! August 15, 2012
Reviewer: Sandra Folke from Västerås, Västmanland Sweden  
I decided to buy a feather quill pen after seeing one used and I already love it. It's easy to use and looks amazing. The shipping was fast, taking less than a week to Sweden even.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome May 18, 2012
Reviewer: Runzhong Li from Syracuse, NY United States  
the best quill pen I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quill pen Gift May 10, 2012
Reviewer: Ronald Mitchell from PHOENIX, AZ United States  
I received a quill pen as a gift for the publication of my first novel, "Broken Collar." The pen is so beautiful, that I purchased another as a gift to my publisher at Bottom Dog Press, who loved it also. I plan to send more quills to my writer friends. The process of purchasing was easy and quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! April 4, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
Feather is in perfect condition, only thing negative to say is the ink is very thin.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful and Worth it! March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Briana Chanin from Towson, MD United States  
Beautiful display - got to me super fast. My friend is a writer and I got this as her birthday gift. She absolutely adores it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items